The Ministry of Oil and Energy announced changes in the Board at the Annual Meeting 28th of June. Nils Kristian Nakstad was appointed Chair of the Board and Hilde Singsaas of the was appointed as Board Member. Nakstad succeeds Jon Fredrik Baksaas as Chair, who has held the role since 2018.

Nils Kristian Nakstad is Managing Director of Enova, a role he has held since 2008. He has an MsC in Engineering from NTH and has worked as researched and Head of Section at SINTEF, in addition to having held roles in Norsk Hydro, Trondhjem Preserving and Revolt Technology.

Board Member Wenche Teigland was appointed Vice Chair. Teigland has been a member of the Board of Statnett since 2020 and has a broad background from the energy sector, including as EVP of BKK. She succeeds Tove Pettersen as Vice Chair.

Hilde Singsaas has been appointed as Board Member. She is Director General at the Norwegian Agency for Public and Financial Management.

The Board of Statnett:

  • Nils Kristian Nakstad, Chair
  • Wenche Teigland, Vice Chair
  • Maria Sandsmark, Member
  • Egil Gjesteland, Member
  • Hilde Singsaas, Member
  • Christian Reusch, Member
  • Ingeborg Ligaarden, Employee-elected Member
  • Steinar Jøråndstad, Employee-elected Member
  • Rolf Korneliussen, Employee-elected Member