Jon Fredrik Baksaas has extensive senior management experience from Telenor, and has in-depth knowledge of the fields of technology management and digitalisation.

“Statnett is an important and exciting company. The energy system of the future is the very foundation of a sustainable society, and the energy sector is currently experiencing a period of almost explosive development distinguished by internationalisation and digitalisation. Statnett has a key role in this context, and I’m looking forward to getting started on the important work ahead of me as Chairman of the Board,” says Jon Fredrik Baksaas.

Jon Fredrik Baksaas is replacing Per Hjorth as Chairman of the Board. Hjorth has been a member of the board since 2008, and has held the position of Chairman since 2015.

At the same time, Tove Elisabeth Pettersen has joined the board of Statnett. Tove Elisabeth is currently Director of Shared Services at Bane NOR SF. She has previously held the position of Group SVP at Hafslund AS, and has extensive experience in the power industry.

Pernille Dørstad, Steinar Jørånstad and Ole Bjørn Kirstihagen have been elected employee representatives on the board.

The new Board of Directors of Statnett SF comprises the following members:

  • Jon Fredrik Baksaas – Chairman
  • Synne Homble – Deputy Chair
  • Egil Gjesteland – member
  • Maria Sandsmark – member
  • Einar Strømsvåg – member
  • Tove Elisabeth Pettersen – member
  • Pernille Dørstad - employee-elected member
  • Steinar Jørånstad - employee-elected member
  • Ole Bjørn Kirstihagen - employee-elected member